Tuesday, March 20, 2012


MAKE IT STOP!

I can't last another 8 months.

Tuesday, March 13, 2012



Fortress of Solitude.

Sometimes the least likely place to get away from it all, is also the best.

Tuesday, March 6, 2012



Don't forget to stock up on all your Armageddon needs before it's too late. I don't really understand how the Mayans could predict the end of our civilization but not their own...  No matter, 2012 stops for no one and nothing. Well, except 2013. Whatever. Enjoy the Kool-Aid.

Tuesday, February 28, 2012



I know this really isn't funny (not that any of these toons really are) but I figured it's been a while since I've taken a jab at our beloved food industry. I use the word food loosely by the way.

Tuesday, February 21, 2012



What does it take to part of the 1%? A lot of money you say? Not necessarily. In the world of motorcycles, the 1% refers to the handful of gang members that engage in highly criminal activities. If you took a poll right now, which one do you think would be more popular? Either way, you know they've probably had to  be pretty ruthless to get where they are. Maybe that should be an elective in school these days, Cut-Throat Business Practices 101.

Tuesday, February 14, 2012




Lull week. The rest of the World might be in peril, but at least here in America, we can all get a much needed break from the train-wreck that is the presidential campaign. Of course this doesnt mean that each canidate's camp isn't hard at work thinking of new and creative ways to make a mockery of our political system. At least they never cease to entertain.

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

Tuesday, February 7, 2012




Hey, Hey. I finally got a another bike put together for myself and it hasn't been stolen yet! Albeit, I've had it for less than 24 hours, but around here that seems to be an achievement. Another funny thing about SF is that even though I wear my helmet on just about every ride I go on, I still feel safer in riding in this town then the back roads of Florida. Gotta love the dirty south.


Also hey guess what, this marks the  2 year anniversary of Tuesday Toons! Can you believe it? Two whole years of terribly drawn, occasionally funny cartoons. I figure at this rate, in about 8 more years this blog might actually be worth reading. Thanks so much to those that do anyway.

Tuesday, January 31, 2012



Why does it always rain shit on me?

Why does it always rain shit down on me?
I’m a pretty good person; I think you’ll agree.

I don’t lie, I don’t cheat, and I know not to steal,
but I feel like I keep getting dealt a bad deal.

I’m surrounded by idiots all doing better than me,
but I’m better then them, so how can this be?

I work hard, I work well, and I try not to slack,
but when others get praises, I get pats on the back.

Need I think like a fox, always be on my toes?
Cut–throat and ruthless, is that how it goes?

Do I have to be the asshole that butts up in line?
Because whenever I try, it never saves time.

I don’t understand, how other people get by.
Could it be because they steal, they cheat, and they lie?

I’d like to think not, so I’ll keep doing my best,
to work hard, stay on track, and let life sort out the rest.

So why does it always rain shit down on me?
Don’t know, but tomorrow will be better, you’ll see.

John Parks

Tuesday, January 24, 2012


I think the worst thing about having your bike stolen (other than the cost of replacing it), is knowing that whoever has it will never appreciate as much as you did. If they did, they wouldn't have stolen it in the first place. It just adds insult to injury to think that your fantastic bike is being sold for 50 bucks somewhere, just to feed someone's crack addiction.
Maybe next time I fit a small explosive in the frame with a radio controlled activator. My bike goes missing again, I just hit a button and listen for the sound of a faint boom from across town. Do that a few times and bike theft will be a thing of the past.

Tuesday, January 17, 2012


...or so they would have you think.